Wednesday, October 3, 2012

Copy Cat: Dole Shakers

This is the first recipe I have ever made. Sure I throw things together all the time but I never have to explain what I did to any one before. If you have any questions please don't hesitate to ask. Ok, So here we go.

[ I am making two smothies ]

What you need:

A container for the smoothie ( I'm reusing the Dole bottle )
2  4oz cups of Yogurt ( I used Strawberry w/ Probiotics )
 About 6 Strawberries
2 Ziploc Bags
A blender or chopper of some sort
1 c. Juice of choice ( More/less depending on how thick you like it  )

Cut your strawberries in half and
put them in the blender.

blend them until they're small pieces.
Small enough to suck through a straw. 

Spoon evenly in to your Ziploc bags. 

Add Yogurt.

Mix good. Make sure all the air is out of the bag and seal it. 

 Lay it flat in the freezer. Freeze for about 3 hours. Or until frozen.

Once frozen, squish until it breaks into chunks. 

Put the mix into your container.

 Add juice, shake and serve!

There are so many different ways to make smoothies like this! I will soon venture out and report what I find. In the mean time, If you try this recipe tell me how it worked for you. If you changed things up, or found an easier way to make it. 

Thanks so much for stopping by!

Sunday, September 30, 2012

Review: Dole Shakers

Dole Fruit Smoothie Shakers

Say "bye bye blender" with new DOLE Fruit Smoothie Shakers- the easy, nutritious way to enjoy a great tasting, real fruit smoothie any time of day.  Just add your favorite juice and shake! 
The Fruit Smoothie Shakers, made with all natural fruit and real yogurt, are a fun way to add healthy fruit and yogurt to your diet. The Fruit Smoothie Shakers contain Pre & Probiotics (live and active cultures), are a good source of calcium and are nutritionally fortified with an extra boost of Vitamin C. 
Each 11oz serving (prepared with 7oz of Juice) is under 200 calories, low in fat and trans fat-free.
Look for all three delicious varieties of Fruit Smoothie Shakers in the frozen aisle!

Nutrition Benefits

  • All Natural Fruit
  • A Naturally Low Fat Food
  • Rich in Dietary Fiber
  • Excellent Source of Vitamin C
  • Good Source of Calcium

What I Thought

My husband and I are currently on a diet. When you go out of town, its hard to eat right. Between the car ride snacks, grabbing a burger because its fast, and your family members who don't care what they eat, it gets kind of difficult.

So we ran to the store when we got to our destination. I was looking for a fast, easy, and healthy breakfast. When I ran across the Dole Shaker I just had to try it. They have flavors like Strawberry Banana, Peach Mango and Mixed Berry. I am scared to try new things so we stuck with good old strawberry. All you have to do is add juice of your choice. We went with orange juice.

Making the actual smoothie is super easy. There's a fill line on the bottle. Add the juice shake and enjoy! It is such an easy concept. And it's delicious! I always try to make smoothies in the blender but I can never get it right. I love the Dole Shakers so much I tried to make my own. I think I got it down right! If you want the recipe head on over to this post. Let me know what you think!

Thursday, April 19, 2012

Goody Flash Dry Blow Dryer

Flash Dry Blow Dryer

Did you know that most women spend over 4 full days per year drying their hair? Now, you can reclaim that lost drying time with the new Goody® HEAT Flash Dry Blow Dryer – an innovative new solution designed to give you smooth results, 35% faster than the leading dryer*! Flash Dry’s patented jet-inspired Pro Speed fan technology accelerates airflow, doubling air power for faster blowouts. More tourmaline ion-rich airflow coats hair follicles, creating the smoothest, frizz-free results possible. Goody HEAT Flash Dry – for spectacularly smooth results in a flash!


• 1875 Watt Lightweight Dryer
• Jet-Inspired Pro Speed Fan - creates 2x more powerful airflow
• Ionic + Ceramic + Tourmaline for smooth frizz-fee hair
• Max Speed Button accelerates air velocity
• Volumizing Diffuser
• Smoothing Concentrator
• Precision Tip - concentrates air for smoother styling
• Cool Shot Button
• 3 Heat Settings, 2 Air Speeds
• 3 Year Performance Guarantee

*Dry time vs leading dryer based on 2011 IRI data


I rarely blow dry my hair, I rarely do anything with my hair. My hair's too long and it takes too much time.  With an open mind, I decided to try out the Heat Flash. I have had the same blow dryer (also Goody Brand) for the last 8 years. It was a hand me down from a friend. It still works to this day, but takes forever to get the job done.

My Hair it past the middle of my back. Believe it or not the blow dryer actually cut the drying time almost in half. It took about 15 minutes to dry it completely. I don't think it did anything special with the frizz factor, but it could also be the shampoo I'm using (Suave). I really like this blow dryer. I absolutely think its worth the money.

*I received a complimentary Goody Heat Flash Blow Dryer in exchange for an honest review.*

Keebler Jumbo Peanut Butter Sticks

Keebler® JUMBO Peanut Butter Sticks
Baked to perfection in the Hollow Tree®, these tree-mendous cookies have layers of crispy wafers, creamy peanut-butter filling and delicious Keebler fudge.


These Fudge Sticks taste like a mix between a Kit-Kat and a Nutty Bar. They are really good. My 4 year old scarfed it down quick. When I asked him what he thought of it he said, "It's good. Is there any more?" So I guess it's kid approved!

Tuesday, April 3, 2012

Tums Freshers

Fast relief. Fresh breath.

Sometimes our favorite foods give us heartburn and food breath. Those are two things you want to get rid of fast. That’s where new TUMS Freshers comes into play. It’s the only TUMS that not only relieves heartburn but freshens breath at the same time. Look for it in convenient 25 count bottles which fit in a purse, pocket, desk, or car.

Sour stomach
Acid indigestion
Upset stomach associated with these symptoms
Since having my son in 2007,  I get acid reflux often. It usually hits me when I leave the house our I lay down for bed. Tums is the only thing that works for me. I hate the nasty tasting medicines you have to swallow. Which is why Tums works best for me. The Smoothies are my favorite. They go to work instantly for me. When I heard about the Tums freshers I had to try them. It is a great idea! But I'm not a huge fan of peppermint. I think the Freshers are too strong. Maybe if they were spearmint flavor I would like them more. Nonetheless They still work great. Stop the heart burn instantly. 
 I love the tiny bottle they come in though. Very convenient. 

Monday, April 2, 2012

Deals of the Week: Target


This is my very first (almost) free shopping trip. I know I didn't get a lot but I was super excited!  I got all the coupons from She has more savings there so go check her out!

Glade Aerosol Spray – $0.99
Use (1) $1/1 Glade Freshener target Printable
Final Price: FREE

Aquafresh Extreme Clean, 0.8oz Travel Size $0.97, Regular Price
Use $1.00/1 – Aquafresh Extreme Clean, any – (
Final Price: Free

Tums Freshers – $2.49
Use (1) $1.50/1 Tums Freshers, exp. 6/1/12 (RP 04/01/12)
AND Use (1) $0.75/1 Tums Cool Mint Freshers Target printable
Final Price: As low as $0.24

So total at check out, I paid 45 cents! 

Thanks Katie!

Monday, March 26, 2012

Mail Call [3.26]

Mail Call is a meme I've seen around the web. Where I post all the freebies 
I get in the mail or at the store. I may not get the chance review all
 of the products, but I will post everything I get!

I don't know if I'll make a post every day or once 
week with the freebies I get. I guess it all depends 
on how much I get! So here's what I got today!

I got a shirt from It was a reward for buying a PS3 controller. (I did have to pay for shipping.)
I also got Oatmeal Squares from Quaker Oats. This sample is still live! Go get yours now!

That's it for me today! What did you get in your mailbox? Leave me a link!